Scholarship applications for the
2022-23 academic year are open.

The Kendrick Foundation awards scholarships of up to $15,000 per year for Morgan County residents pursuing one of the following degrees:

  • Surgical Technology: AAS
  • Speech Language Pathology: MS, MA, Doctorate
  • Respiratory Therapy: AAS (Associate of Applied Science), Respiratory Care BS, Health Sciences Respiratory Care MS
  • Radiological Technology: Radiological Science BS
  • Psychology/Counseling: MA, MS, PhD, PsyD, MHC, MFT, AC/CAC
  • Pharmacy: PharmD
  • Physical Therapy: DPT, PTA
  • Occupational Therapy: MOT, MS, MA, Doctorate
  • Nursing: ADN, BSN, MSN, NP, APN
  • Medicine: MD, DO
  • Dietetics: Nutrition BS, Dietetics BS, Nutrition/Dietetics MS
  • Dentistry: DDS, DMD
  • Dental Hygiene: AAS, BS
  • Optometry: OD.s
  • Physician Assistant: PA
  • Public Health: MPH
  • Social Work: MSW/CSW

To be eligible for the Kendrick Foundation scholarship, students must be pursuing an undergraduate or graduate degree at an accredited public or private non-profit institution of higher education.

There are three separate applications for this scholarship:

More detailed information can be found in our program guide:

Kendrick Scholars are expected to work in a health-related field in Morgan County upon graduation.

The deadline to apply is 4 p.m. (EST) on Monday, January 10, 2022.

For more information, please contact the Kendrick Foundation at or